Home » Staying Put: Making a Home in a Restless World by Scott Russell Sanders
Staying Put: Making a Home in a Restless World Scott Russell Sanders

Staying Put: Making a Home in a Restless World

Scott Russell Sanders

Published
ISBN : 9780807063408
Hardcover
208 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

In the tradition of Wendell Berry, Sanders champions fidelity to place, informed by ecological awareness, arguing that intimacy with ones home region is the grounding for global knowledge.Reflective, rhapsodic, luminous essays. . . . A wise andMoreIn the tradition of Wendell Berry, Sanders champions fidelity to place, informed by ecological awareness, arguing that intimacy with ones home region is the grounding for global knowledge.Reflective, rhapsodic, luminous essays. . . . A wise and beautifully written book.-Publishers Weekly, starred review